Growing pains and love

Ha ha. An early morning post. I dunno. I just feel like it. I’m watching Little Big Manhattan..I think that’s the title of the movie. Aw shuck, young love in the pits of blooming. It’s growing up and being in love featuring two kids and New York as the backdrop.

It’s sweet one. Funny though cos around that age I don’t even recall being so smitten especially for a boy. Maybe cos I really dunno any boys around my age. The story though this little boy thinks he’s so in love with girl a year older than he is (boy is 10) has known the girl since Kindergarten. And they meet again during karate lessons when both signed up and they became sparring partners. Well yeah, I don’t feel like explaining more of the plot. You can watch it if you like. It’s just cute. Romantic and totally relatable (is that even a word?) if you’re guy and and wimp of some sort. Of course not me cos I’m girl. But..the movie is narrated through Gabe’s views about his professed love or terrible crush on Rosemary. C’mon just watch it’s a sweet one.

So here’s some quotes..

Gabe “ Suddenly, I knew what I had to do. Love isn’t about ridiculous little words. Love is about grand gestures. Love is about airplanes pulling banners over stadiums, proposals on jumbo-trons, giant words in sky writing. Love is about going that extra mile even if it hurts, letting it all hang out there. Love is about finding courage inside of you that you didn’t even know was there.”

“The truth is, you come into this world alone and leave it the exact same way.”

Rosemary “I don’t know what I think, Gabe, I’m only 11. I don’t think I’m ready to be in love.

Gabe  “It’s amazing how quickly time moves. Just yesterday, I thought I loved her, but now, I don’t even care about her at all.”

Sweetness indeed. I gotta go. It’s fricking hot in here.

About this entry